我们的合作伙伴

Client 4

泰国陶氏集团

总部位于泰国 | 公司网址


公司简介

泰国陶氏集团

亚太地区陶氏最大制造业基地。

1967年,泰国陶氏化学有限公司成立,主营业务为化学产品的进口与经销。公司在1978年于北榄府帕巴丁建立第一座制造工厂,用于生产聚苯乙烯;后在1987年与暹罗水泥公司(SCG)签署协议,成立合资公司SCG-陶氏集团。

SCG-陶氏集团在1993年于玛达浦工业区建立了第一座丁苯乳胶工厂与第一座聚氨酯工厂。随后又进行了一系列投资,并建立了更多国际规模的一体化生产基地,如聚苯乙烯工厂、苯乙烯工厂以及溶液聚乙烯工厂等。

2006年,陶氏、SCG与索尔维集团共同出资数十亿美元建设的新生产综合体——泰国发展项目宣布启动。该项目旨在建设一系列国际规模的生产基地,如先进的轻油裂解厂、氧化丙烯厂、特种橡胶厂、丙二醇厂、过氧化氢厂等。新生产综合体于2011年投入使用,用于支持泰国以及亚太地区的消费增长。

此外,2001年对联合碳化物公司的收购以及2009年对罗门哈斯公司的收购使陶氏成为专用化学品以及先进材料行业的领军企业。今天,陶氏集团已经拥有了16家工厂,成为亚太地区最大的陶氏生产基地。

陶氏价值观

正直:我们相信,我们最重要的产品就是我们的承诺,我们言出必行。能否维持对成功至关重要的商业关系完全依赖于是否能够在全球保持最为高尚的职业道德标准。

尊重:我们相信,所有人生而有价值。陶氏集团的员工是集团价值创造的引擎。我们的想象力、毅力与奉献精神是集团发展成长的法宝。

保护地球:我们相信,我们需要保护世界资源。陶氏的可持续发展计划邀请了全球顶尖人才来共同解决世界面临的最大挑战。我们做的所有决定、进行的所有创新、实现的所有目标都只源于一个目的,那就是成为可持续性发展的业界楷模,为我们的子孙营造一个更安全、更洁净、更绿色的世界。

 

Back

Our Corporate Partners

Client 4

DOW Thailand Group

Based in Thailand | Company Website


The Company

Dow Thailand Group

The largest manufacturing hub of Dow in Asia Pacific.

In 1967, Dow Chemical Thailand Limited was established to import and distribute chemical products. The company set up its first manufacturing facility in Phra Pradaeng, Samutprakarn to produce polystyrene in 1978 and signed its first joint-venture agreement with Siam Cement Company to set up SCG-Dow Group in 1987. 

SCG-Dow Group started up a styrene-butadiene latex plant and a polyurethane plant in Map Ta Phut Industrial Estate in 1993. Thereafter, it embarked on a series of investments and constructed more integrated world-scale manufacturing facilities such as polystyrene, styrene monomer, and solution polyethylene plants.

In 2006, the company announced the Thai Growth Project - a multibillion-dollar new production complex, as part of a joint venture between Dow, SCG and Solvay S.A. to build a series of world-class production facilities including advanced naphtha cracker, propylene oxide, specialty elastomers, propylene glycol, hydrogen peroxide, etc. The new production complex became operational in 2011 to support the growth of customers in Thailand and Asia Pacific.

In addition, the acquisition of Union Carbide Corporation company in 2001 and Rohm & Haas in 2009 has made Dow the leading company for specialty chemicals and advanced materials. Today, Dow Thailand Group has 16 plants and is the largest manufacturing hub of Dow in Asia Pacific.

Dow's Values

Integrity: We believe our promise is our most vital product - our word is our bond. The relationships that are critical to our success depend entirely on maintaining the highest ethical standards around the world.

Respect for People: We believe in the inherent worth of all people. The employees of Dow are the engine of value creation; our imagination, determination and dedication are essential to growth.

Protecting our Planet: We believe in protecting the world's resources. Dow's sustainability journey involves the world's best problem solvers working on the world's biggest challenges. The decisions we make, the innovations we deliver, and the goals we achieve are all driven by our intent to set the standard for sustainability, making the world safer, cleaner and greener for generations to come.